Current Space4Women Network Mentors

Alessandra Abe Pacini

Space Physicist and Writer (NCEI - NOAA / CU - CIRES)

Omowumi Alabi

Space Science Educator

Anita Antwiwaa

Head of Operations, All Nations University Space Systems and Technology Laboratory, Ghana

Mariarosa Argentiero

Space Operations Manager and Satellite Engineer, Economics and HR Expert

Zainab Azim

Co-Founder of G.I.V.E and Youngest Member of Virgin Galactic's Future Astronaut Program

Jennifer G. Blank

Astrobiology Research Scientist, Division of Space Sciences & Astrobiology, NASA Ames Research Center

Basuti Bolo

Chair - Educational Technologies, Africa University, Zimbabwe

Ioana Bratu

Researcher & Lecturer (AI & Space Law)

Jennifer Breslin

Director, Futuristas

Harriet Brettle

Business Analysis (Astroscale)

Lisa Brown

Surgeon and Aerospace Medicine Researcher

Shelli Brunswick

Chief Operating Officer, Space Foundation

Chiara Chiesa

International PR and Space Technology Transfer Commercialization Advisor

Nikita Chiu

Ad Astra Distinguished Fellow in Robotic & Outer Space Governance, SERC; Head of Research, Innovation Academy, UCD

Rowena Christansen

Founder, Ad Astra Vita Project; Physician, the University of Melbourne

Ilaria Cinelli

President, Aerospace Human Factors Association, Aerospace Medical Association

Vered Cohen Barzilay

Founder/ Director, Out of the Box - Science Accelerator

Angela Corbari

Entrepreneur, Co-founder & Chief Operating Officer @Studiomapp

Smiti Dhami

Spacecraft Operations Engineer, Telespazio Germany GmbH

Verania Echaide

Public relations manager, Mexican Space Agency

Eva Fernandez Rodriguez

Radio Navigation Engineer at GMV Aerospace; Defence and Project Manager at AIOFAR

Ana Cristina Galhego Rosa

Founder and CEO, DipteronUG

Deepana Gandhi

Senior Guidance, Navigation, and Controls Engineer, TeamIndus - Axiom Research Labs, India

Yang Gao

Prof. of Space Autonomous Systems, University of Surrey, UK; Editor-in-Chief, Wiley’s Journal of Field Robotics

Alissa J. Haddaji

Lecturer on Space Law, Policy, and Ethics, Harvard University and Founder, Space Consortium at Harvard and MIT

Ghina M. Halabi

Founder and Executive Director, She Speaks Science; Astrophysicist, University of Cambridge

Mindy Howard

Director, Inner Space Training

Abbie Hutty

Locomotion Subsystem Manager, Mars Sample Fetch Rover, Airbus Defense and Space

Aisha Jagirani

Director General, Department of External Relations and Legal Affairs, Asia Pacific Space Cooperation Organization

Iroka Chidinma Joy

Chief Engineer, Engineering and Space Systems Division, National Space Research and Development Agency, Nigeria

Elena Kilpio

Russian Academy of Sciences, Department of Physics

Mina Konaka

Satellite Engineer, Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

Sara Langston

Lawyer/ Ethicist and Assistant Professor of Spaceflight Operations at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Jasmina Lazendic-Galloway

Astrophysicist and educationalist, Eindhoven University of Technology 

Pascale Lefebure

Biotechnology Engineer and project manager for Aerospace Projects

Natalia Lemarquis

Technical Project Manager, In-Space Missions Ltd.

Shimrit Maman

Senior Research Associate and Director for the Earth and Planetary Image Facility, Head of Israel's UN-SPIDER RSO

Lynn McDonald

Space Industry Leader | Veteran | Entrepreneur

Veronica Moronese

Space law researcher, theorist, and lecturer

Susan Murabana Owen

CEO and Co-Founder, The Travelling Telescope

Thi Hien Nguyen

CEO/ Founder, SpaceconneX

Claudia Nicoli

Brazilian Physicist - USP, Doctor in Space Geophysics - INPE

Karin Nilsdotter

CEO, Spaceport Sweden; Tech Woman of the Year;  Member of the Virgin Galactic Future Astronaut Program

Adi Ninio Greenberg

Academic Research & Projects Senior Advisor at the Israel Space Agency

Adriana Ocampo Uria

Science Program Manager at NASA Headquarters Science Mission Directorate

Alice Pellegrino

System Engineer and Subcontractors Manager (QinetiQ)

Nivedita Raju

Space policy analyst (SIPRI, Open Lunar Foundation, Space Court Foundation)

Priyanka Roy Chowdhury

PhD student at Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Yajaira Sierra-Sastre

Scientist and Educator

Olga Stelmakh-Drescher

Chief Policy and Government Relations Officer, EXOLAUNCH

Maruska Strah

Executive Director, World Space Week Association

Rania Toukebri

Spacecrafts Architect, Space Strategy Consultant and Regional Coordinator for Africa in SGAC

Victoria Valdivia

Political scientist; Academic, advisor, and researcher on space policy and defense

Rochelle Velho

Acute Medicine and ITU Medical Doctor, National Health Service

Marianne Vinje Tantillo

Head of ESA affairs and international relations, Norwegian Space Agency

Laetitia Zarkan

UNIDIR; Doctoral researcher in Space Law and Cyber Law at Luxembourg University

Notice: Network Mentors take independent committments to promote gender equality and women’s empowerment in the space sector and do not hold official affiliation or status with the United Nations. The United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs is not liable for any words spoken or actions taken by Network Mentors. Links, citations, or other references to external websites do not consitute an endorsement on the part of the United Nations Office for Outer Space Affairs or the United Nations.

Apply to be a mentee

The first round of applications to become a Space4Women Mentee is open until 10 June 2021.


Request to contact a mentor

To apply to be a mentee, please fill out the application at the link above. For other requests, please email space4women @ and include the following information:

  • Your name and organization
  • The mentor's name
  • Your reason for wishing to be put in contact with them (speaking engagement, partnership opportunity, etc.)

Mentor Program Guidelines

Please click here to view the Space4Women Mentor Program Guidelines and Code of Conduct. 

Mentor Program Guidelines

Code of Conduct